Laneige Water Sleeping Mask 

What it claims: moisturise and revitalise skin as if you have a good night’s sleep of 8 hours. 

As a working mum, sometimes it is really hard to keep up with work, household chores and a running toddler at the same time. By the time I am done with everything, it would be like about an hour left to midnight. A few hours of sleep and my day starts all over at 6am again. When you are feeling dead beaten at the end of the day and you still have to go through your skincare regime, you just wanna go through the minimal number of steps required (so that you can get to bed at the fastest time possible) as well as to make sure the skincare that you are using REALLY WORKS. Oh yes, no matter how busy a working mum is, she still gotta look good or at least age gracefully, right? As the Chinese saying goes, “世界上没有丑女人,只有懒女人” (there’s no ugly women in the world. Only lazy ones exist. )

The verdict? I’ve been using Laneige Water Sleeping Mask for a couple of years when it was still named as Water Sleeping Pack_Ex. So you can expect how much I love this product. Although the recommended usage is about 2-3 times a week, I feel that it is gentle enough and suitable for daily usage for all skin types.  I love how the mask serves as a barrier on my skin from the daily dry air-conditioning at night, leaving my skin feeling soft and moisturised the next morning. Secondly, it doesn’t feel thick, oily or sticky upon application which serves as a perfect overnight mask for hot, humid climate like Singapore’s. Lastly, the aroma is light, soothing and calming. Perfect as a prelude to a good night sleep. 

Does my skin look revitalised as if I had 8 hours of sleep? Seriously, I’m not certain. But the fact that Laneige Water Sleeping Mask is very comforting upon application plus waking up to moisturised skin is good enough to make me purchase this sleeping mask again and again. A highly recommended daily hydrating overnight mask. 

Life changing? Definitely. The 1st time I started using this sleeping mask, it certainly make me decided that a sleeping mask should be an essential part of a skincare regime.

Leave a Reply

